Tags

, , , , , ,

One of the number one rules about keeping a blog is consistency. Unfortunately, I’m not always as consistent as I want to be. Like many people, my life is not devoid of responsibilities. However, I found that the more blog posts I write, the quicker I become at writing them.

And now, I shall reveal what I am currently reading… eyes-1283163_1920Dreams of Gods & Monsters by: Laini Taylor. I’ve done it! I have made it to the last book in the trilogy! Dreams of Gods & Monsters is the last book in the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy. It usually takes me so long to complete a series. For instance, it took me four years to complete reading all three Hunger Games novels. What happens is… I generally get sidetracked in my reading. Even if there is a series I enjoy, it takes me a while to pick up the second book, or third, or fourth etc. and read it. So, that is basically an indication that this series is absolutely amazing. I can’t believe I didn’t read it sooner!

alien-308429_1280Obsidian by: Jennifer L. Armentrout. I have been seeing this book featured in so many lists on Goodreads. I wasn’t planning on reading it, I just wanted to know what it was about. So, I found an electronic copy and panned to read a few pages. In less than a day, I have found myself 50% finished the book. So far, I find it predictable, yet interesting. I found myself enjoying a steaming cup of raspberry tea while reading through this book. Fruity tea always helps to enhance any reading experience! (At least it does for me). As of today, I am 75% done. The more I read, the more this book reminds me of Twilight but with aliens instead of vampires. I probably won’t be reading the other books in the series any time soon.

Until Next Time,

-Alice

 

