Tags

, , ,

I have been a Lady Gaga fan since she appeared on the music scene in 2008 with her debut album The Fame. Eight years later, Gaga is back with her new album Joanne released on October 21st, 2016.

Lady Gaga is one of those artists that will never stop keeping you guessing. The moment you have her pinned down as a certain “type” of musician, she will completely defy your expectations. After listening to Joanne, I couldn’t help but think “who am I listening to? This doesn’t sound like Lady Gaga at all!”

I would argue that Gaga’s vocal abilities really shine in this album. Her earlier albums are distorted by electronic synthesizers and effects. While I adore her other albums, I would give her vocal ability 10/10.

[I was a tad disappointed on her choice of genre. Some of the songs like “A-YO,” “Sinners Prayer,” and “Joanne” have a country feel to it. I really am not a big fan of country. ]

Favorite tracks: Diamond Heart, Million Reasons, Just Another Day.

Rating: 7.5/10

 

