Tags

, , , , , ,

Recently, I have become obsessed with watching DIY videos on YouTube. I can probably spend hours watching DIY videos. There are so many great ideas out there that I wish I could’ve come up with on my own. But that’s what the Internet – especially Pintrest – is for, right?

So I have decided to share with you a few of my favorite DIY projects that I have come across on YouTube.

This video shows you how to paint your nails with a highlighter. I haven’t tried this DIY yet, but the results look really cool. I also really like the resolution used in this video, you can really see the nail art up close.

This seems like a really good gift idea. I really want one!!

 

The best thing about DIY is that you can make something awesome for a very cheap price. To me, DIY is creating something that looks expensive and complicated by using what you already have. In today’s age where we should be concerned about the environment and recycling, DIY projects can help you to think of ways to reuse items you would normally throw away. Also, once you are done a project, you can pat yourself on the back for making something unique!

Until next time,

 

-Alice

