Tags

, , ,

With reference to my last post (click here) I decided to present to you my top ten favorite books.

  1. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
  2. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
  3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling
  4. Interview With the Vampire by Anne Rice
  5. Across the Universe by Beth Revis
  6. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll (I know that they are two distinct books, but I couldn’t choose one over the other… don’t make me choose…)
  7. Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey
  8. The Chronicles of Narnia: The Horse and his Boy by C.S Lewis
  9. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
  10. Villette by Charlotte Bronte

Why are these books my favorite books?

  • I can relate to the character(s)
  • The book taught me an invaluable lesson
  • The book made me think about something in a way I would have never thought before
  • I couldn’t put the book down

Will you find all of these books in a prestigious top ten list? Probably not. I still have an infinite number of books on my to-read list, so my top ten will most likely change throughout the course of my lifetime.

Out of curiosity, what are your top ten favorite books?
Comment!!!

(How to comment: Go to the top of the post “Leave a Comment”. If you are not interested in leaving your real name, you can always use a fake name 🙂
For mobile devices: tap the header and comment below the post. )

